Borrow Chapter 13

Considerations on the seven children ~And my wife’s secret meeting


After all, what was the Seven Children?

The first thing that comes to mind when it comes to child youkai is Zashiki-warashi.
However, with Zashiki-warashi, who is said to settle in the house and bring good fortune.
The seven children who bring disaster are the exact opposite.
However, Zashiki-warashi was also extracted only by the beautiful parts by fiction etc.
There is also a theory that the original folklore has a fairly harsh part.
Well, I have a lot to talk about Zashiki-warashi, so I will post it at a later date.
For the time being, there is probably no connection with the seven children.

Now let’s focus on the “seven” part of the seven children, not the children.
Youkai who work in groups of seven, or ghosts, also exist in the world where I used to live.
Its name is “Seven Misaki”

It is said that a person who always acts as a group of seven and encounters Shichinin Misaki will die with a high fever.
Those who are possessed and killed are taken in by the seven Misakis as they are and become members of them.
Then, in order for one of the spirits of the original Shichinin Misaki to become a Buddhahood
The number of Shichinin Misaki is always seven, and it will not increase or decrease.

There are variations in this as well, and for some reason the spirits that make up Shichinin Misaki
To replenish the members lost due to the Buddhahood etc.
There is also a pattern of possessing and killing people.

As for its identity, the person who died in a marine accident,
A group of samurai killed by villagers, or samurai (seven samurai probably have nothing to do with it)
There are various patterns such as women.
And the name is also accompanied by seven people, and sometimes seven people are comrades.
You may also be a child
It is called “Seven Children”.
Perhaps Shichinin can also be thought of as a subspecies of this Shichinin Misaki.

Now, assuming that Shichinin is a kind or variant of Shichinin Misaki
Why does the seven Misaki act as a group of seven?
And why do you kill people,
Do you have a unique system that keeps the number of people constant?
Why are there seven people in the first place?

The death toll in the event that started the matter happened to be seven,
That’s probably a retrofit theory. It was a marine accident, it was killed,
Or was killed by a villager
Despite the variety of events that cause it
For some reason, there are seven people.
So there was a group of seven unidentified ghosts first
To tell that, a causal anecdote was added later.
It is reasonable to think that.
Therefore
Why do seven people act together?
Why do you possess people?
It is natural that there is almost no explanation about.

I think this “I don’t understand” is the reason for the fear of Shichinin Misaki.

You can also think of this
There used to be “Six people Misaki” and “Eight people Misaki” (it seems to be true)
But those folklore
Gradually eliminated as it was spoken
Isn’t only the tradition of “Shichinin Misaki” left?
The process of eliminating such other Misakis and converging into Shichinin Misaki

“People are enshrined and possessed by friends”
“When the capacity is exceeded, the old members will become Buddhahood and keep the capacity.”

Isn’t it incorporated into folklore in the form of?
So why did only the tradition of Shichinin Misaki remain?
Isn’t it due to the mystery of the number “7”?

The first thing that comes to mind when you hear “7” is “Lucky 7”
This is the number of days that God created the heavens and the earth on the seventh day, and the seventh day as the Sabbath.
7 is a holy number because it was set as a day to praise God.
It comes from the fact that one week is seven days
However, this is also a retrofit
The truth is, when setting the unit of week
30th and 29th, which are the number of days in the month (the moon repeats its fullness in 29.5 days)
The number with the least remainder was 7

after. Pythagoras used the number 7 which is the sum of the perfect number 3 and the world number 4 as the number of the universe.
I don’t know how to get here.

Even in Japan
The first seven days, the seventy-seventh day, the seven habits without the Seven Lucky Gods
7 is treated as a special number.

By the way, 7 is treated specially regardless of the east and west of the ocean.
It is presumed that this is due to the universal mathematical factor of the number 7.

7 is a prime number.
There is a saying that “prime numbers are lonely numbers”
Since ancient times, when people were upset, they counted prime numbers and calmed their minds.
A “prime number” is a lonely number that can only be divided by 1 and your own number.
It’s also a number that gives people courage
Among them, “7” is
Any number from 1 to 10 has only one common divisor, mathematically disjoint
It is the number of “loneliness in loneliness”.
Isn’t that what makes the number 7 special?

In addition
I think the number 7 is the minimum number that feels “many” although it is subjective.
If you have 5 or 6 people, you can easily grasp the number of people.
With seven people, let alone at night, you can only recognize that there are many.

Combine the above
The true identity of Shichinin Misaki is “the mystery of the number 7” + “fear of a group of unknown subjects”
I think it’s a realization
And in the case of seven children
In addition to that, I think there is “fear of children”.
A child who once deviated from the rules of adults, even though he was himself
Fear and anxiety about things that you don’t know what you are thinking
Innocent, cruel, and chaotic
The horror of the child was unpleasantly tasted with my wife at the time of the pinch
Anxiety and fear of this group of “horrible children”
I guess it is the true identity of the seven children.

Well, there may be some people who say so long and say, “In the end, it’s just a guess.”
This is an amateur, very black and not like Longe’s heretical ethnologist
I want you to forgive me there.




I was taking a walk while thinking about such things.
I like to stroll around this city.
Sometimes alone, sometimes with my wife
Every time I wander around the city, I always discover something new.

What I was thinking while taking a walk
Other than the seven children, my wife
Fortunately, there was no change between the couple even after the seven children and the sword.
However, my wife is not feeling well these days.
Unexpectedly hard work
Are you tired? I was worried
My wife said, “I was in the shadow.”

Yin Qi is like the Qi emitted by the youkai itself.
Also called fairy or miasma
Depending on the youkai, the amount may be large or small
People take in the shadow just by being by their side
When it comes to sexual intercourse, it takes in a considerable amount and shade.
It seems that it is common for people to get sick.

“Are you okay?”
I’m worried, but my wife
“There is no problem because there is a way to distract the shadows.”
He didn’t tell my wife how to do it
And then I went to talk about how to distract the shadows.
My wife is out.

I said I’ll follow you
I was gently turned down because it was an inner meeting.
Is it related to magical secrets? I thought
I was worried about my wife, but I believed in my wife’s words, “OK.”
I’m taking a walk alone today.

Time near evening after finishing the writing work
Regards to the young husband of rakugo, when he is wandering around the city without any particular reason
Suddenly, I felt the hem of my pants being pulled.

Looking at your feet, you can see something like a small figure about the size of a kitten.
I was pulling the hem of my pants with that little hand
Of course, the outline of the youkai-like figure
It’s vague and I don’t know what it looks like
This city is interesting because this kind of thing is commonplace.

Well, when I notice what I’m looking at
The youkai pulls the hem of his pants again with “Kui, Kui”
Apparently they are saying “come here”

It doesn’t seem to hurt, and above all, I’m interested in it, so I decided to follow it.
Then, the little youkai rushed out a little bit, as if to lead.
It was a small figure, but it was quite fast.
If you chase after not losing sight of it and go through some alleys
I arrived in front of a small apartment.

Cheap apartments for students
This kind of thing is the same in this world and in the original world.
An iron-made outer staircase, a can-can apartment where you can hear footsteps when climbing.
Apparently here for the purpose
Furthermore, the little youkai headed for a room on the second floor, so
Chase in a hurry.
In front of the room, the youkai is pointing at the door with a tiny hand
It seems that he says to put it here.

I was hesitant to enter the stranger’s room
Then, the key of the door makes a sound of coming off.
The door opened
Did the person inside feel the sign of the outside and open it? I thought
It feels like the door has opened by itself, with nobody.
There is a voice from inside.
I was hesitant to enter the room
Inside the open door, I noticed a woman’s shoes placed in a small entrance
I’m about to say “Ah”.

It’s my wife’s shoes, I know it’s a gift
That characteristic decoration cannot be mistaken
Is my wife here? why?

When I noticed, I was invading the room
Most of these cheap apartments are the same
There is a kitchen right after entering and there is a small dining table
The back, separated by fusuma, is probably a study and bedroom.
The voice comes from there …
Apparently two men and women are talking
It looks like it’s pretty tight
And … the woman’s voice is definitely the wife’s voice.
Who is the man?
Gently approaching the fusuma while calming the beating heart
Open a little so as not to make a noise

When I saw the scene beyond that
This time the heart began to make a loud noise

My wife … was sitting in bed with a stranger …
A man looks much younger than his wife
Around the age when it seems that he has just changed from a boy to a young man
In a room with little furniture, the bed is replaced by a sofa.
It’s not strange, but the problem is its position

I was sitting so that the two bodies were almost in close contact
What’s more, my wife was leaning towards the young man as if he was covering it.
The young man’s hand is on his wife’s rich breasts …
Moreover, my wife’s hand is placed so as to hold it down from above.

… this is … obviously the affair scene is that guy, right?

At that time, my wife suddenly turned to me
My wife and my eyes were straight.
================ Author Note ================
I get busy when I start work
The update schedule is undecided
I’d like to finish it on my next vacation …
I don’t like work.
================ Footnotes ================
The first thing that comes to mind when it comes to child youkai is Zashiki-warashi.
Zashiki-warashi
Zashikiwarashi

Anxiety and fear of this group of “horrible children”
children
Enfant terrible

The back, separated by fusuma, is probably a study and bedroom.
Fusuma
Bran


PreviousIndexNext

Leave a comment