Exorcist Chapter 5

5


Koalas took a rest for two days. When she was absent from her health, her classmates seemed to be very worried, and I was asked a question in the same industry. I’ve cheated it properly. Koala came to school on the third day, but felt uncomfortable in the sky somewhere above.

“Koala? Are you listening?”
“Oh! I’m sorry! I didn’t hear it!”
“What’s wrong, are you feeling sick?”

On the way back, we had such a conversation in a private room of a coffee shop that seems to be owned by Koala’s parents’ house, in the back alley where people do not stop by. When I asked the koala, who kept giving a casual reply, the koala turned bright red and looked at my face — and immediately turned away.

“It’s really weird since then? If you’re feeling sick, let’s go check it out. Or are you worried about something?”
“No, no. It’s really nothing. The magical power has been restored, the miasma has been disassembled, and there is no injury.”
“… I’m a principle that doesn’t really get into people’s circumstances.”

I left the coffee cup and stared at the koala.

“I’m worried about koalas.”
“Yup……”
“I’m an unreliable senior, and it’s a special relationship this year, but even excluding that, I still care about koalas.”
“Uh, yeah … I can say something embarrassing at times like this …”
“But I’m not a psychic person, so I don’t understand the idea of ​​koalas.”
“…”

The koala is looking up and glancing at me through the gaps in the shortcuts. The face is a little red. I think it’s cute, but it’s a serious story right now, so I’ll put that feeling aside.

“That’s why I want you to tell me what the koalas are worried about.”
“Hmm, I’m worried …”
“Isn’t it?”
“Yes …”

The koala shrank like a scolded child and was depressed. I’m not angry at all.

“— That’s right”
“Yup”

Koalas move their mouths, but words don’t come out. I waited with a cup of coffee while only the soft piano sound echoed in the Western-style private room. Eventually, the koala uttered a word, saying that he was terrifying.

“— What do you think of a naughty child?”
“Boo”

I almost dropped my coffee cup. The koala is squirming and bending its bright red face. Do you think you shouldn’t have said it?

No, I thought it was somehow unbalanced.

“This is a koala?”
“What is it?”
“I love you”
“Hey —! Senior, that’s not the case!”

He quickly stood up from his seat, and the koala slammed back. It’s an exaggerated reaction, but when you see the rush, it seems that you’re doing it. It’s easy to forget because he looks boyish and sullen, but he’s younger than me.

I laugh involuntarily. Perhaps he thought he was teased, he dropped his shoulders after opening and closing his mouth.

“Oh … it’s okay. That’s a big deal …”
“I’m sorry. I was so cute with the reaction. It’s a big deal. Very.”
“Well, cute … yeah, yeah. That’s right.”
“Koalas don’t have friends”
“Oh, rude! What are you doing suddenly!”
“is it wrong?”
“No, it’s not different …”

The koala sighed and raised the white flag. It’s always reliable, but today I’m weak enough to be at the mercy of me, so something happened. I’ve got a rough idea, but I have to ask him. Even if we are going to be a married couple, we are only one and one after all.

“… Then, I’ll talk step by step …”

Koalas began to talk.

“Hey, my tone is strange, isn’t it? I was born and was taken out before sucking my mother’s milk — I was trained at the Naedo Dojo. Only strength is the standard, especially what I wasn’t told, but somehow, that —- ”
“I wonder if I couldn’t learn common sense and just entered school.”
“Yeah. That’s why I was just surprised. I couldn’t keep up with the TV story at all. I didn’t know that there was a world where I was worried about which clothes to wear without formal wear.”
“… It was hard.”
“It was still fun. I think it was really good to be in school. If I didn’t have the strength, I wouldn’t have been assigned to the ward, so I would have ended up going to a school full of demons. After all, I often think that it is different, and honestly, my friends are … ”
“…”

I have some friends, but I haven’t seen many koalas talking to them. Speaking of unnaturalness, it was unnatural, but not only the attitude and peculiarity that floated around the koala, but also the koala himself felt a wall with his classmates.

“I don’t know how it feels … honestly, I’m not as harsh as a koala and I’m a friend.”
“— Yeah, that’s why. I’m worried about whether I’m okay.”
“Why is the koala …? In this case, the close is …”
“Yeah, no. No. I only know to destroy the demon, and I’m such a boring person, a horny woman who sucks the habit of the demon and can’t stop masturbating … This is scary. I’m scared. I’ll be like that woman someday.

Tears spilled from the koala’s eyes. I would have been anxious. I hurt my breast. Honestly, the koala was pathetic. A little overconfident can only be maintained on the premise of destroying the demon. A bright personality can only be maintained in the bright world of school. Clarity is the inside out that supplements the immaturity of the mind with knowledge. The fluffy words and deeds only come out when I’m with a well-known person — that bright, lonely and dependable girlfriend was actually a haribote.

It doesn’t get used to the surroundings in sunny places, and it’s scary in dark places. But that is …

“I knew”
“e?”
“Koalas are brave, so you’ve been worried for a long time.”
“――――”

From the beginning, I knew she was a hard worker, a girl trying to hide her weaknesses.
I understand that much. Because it’s my favorite girl.

“The fact that koalas are out of the world is rather a charming point and a useful aspect for me. There is still a lot of time for koalas to know only to destroy the demons. And a nympho woman. Thank you for your reward. And I know it’s a dangerous job, but that’s why I want you to rely on me a little. I’m still trying to protect the koala. ”
“… hahahaha … yeah … I can’t beat it …”

The koala wiped the tears on the edge of his eyes and muttered. I turned away from her crying face and put coffee in my mouth. I didn’t want to bother to see her strong and weak points.

For a while, I kept listening only to the piano sound. Then, after confirming that the koala’s sign had settled down, I took out what I had in my pocket with my heart pounding.

“Yes, that’s right. There is something like this.”
“What is this?”

The koala’s appearance has already returned to its dignified appearance as usual. Koalas take the ticket I gave them seriously.

“Sui … Zokukan?”
“Yeah, I’m going to see the fish.”
“Fish …? Like a fish bank?”
“Hmm, it’s a little different from Uogashi. It’s in this ward, so I wonder if it’s next Sunday. Let’s see interesting things other than demon extermination little by little.”
“…”
“I think it’s definitely interesting, and yes, it’s difficult to deal with when a demon appears because a lot of people gather. I think we need a preview for that, right?”
“Hmm, that’s right. Thank you, senior. He invited me, so I’ll go.”

I made an inward guts pose. Koalas are motivated, but if you go, you’ll see how good they are.
While holding down the heart that seemed to jump up and continuing the tea party, I thought about my date for next week.

And on that day, I was at the meeting place in a slightly brighter outfit. Under the clock stand, I pretend to be calm with excitement. About ten minutes ago, a familiar figure appeared from the station.

“… Se, uniform …”

Koalas smile and wave their hands as they approach us. The contrast between the white skin and the sailor suit emphasizes the innocence and is very good for the eyes.

But honestly, I also wanted to see plain clothes. But by the way, I don’t feel like I was saying that I don’t have much clothes other than uniforms.

“I’m sorry. Did you wait?”
“No, I’m just here”

I was actually about an hour ago, but I cheated with a smile.

“Let’s go”
“Ah … yeah!”

When I held my hand and started walking, the koala was confused for a moment, but immediately returned with a smile. I’m worried that my heart beats, but the warm palm of a koala feels soothing to me.

We passed through the ticket office, which was lined with so many customers, and we entered the dim aquarium.

“Hey. Is this an aquarium … it’s amazing!”
“Yeah, it’s beautiful”

In the aquarium, aquariums of various sizes were lit up, and koalas stared at them. I’m staring at the explanations, including jellyfish, fish, shellfish, and myriapoda, as if to bite into them. This is probably the first time she has seen animals like this.

“I feel like I’m in the sea”
“That’s right. I don’t have such a sea because I collect it from all over the world.”
“Artificial sea …”
“Is it an artificial sea?”

Certainly like that. Creatures that are controlled from water temperature to feeding and are only appreciated. An artificial sea created just for humans to see and enjoy.

Before I knew it, my hands were separated, and the koala observed the creatures in the water with its eyes shining. He is very enthusiastic about observing his behavior, appearance, and form. Around leaving me alone and going to creatures, her curious personality appears. I smiled inwardly, but it’s all okay because I can see the koalas enjoying themselves.

“It’s really amazing. There are so many different creatures.”
“That’s right. We usually see only demons. I’m sick of it.”
“If you let the demons do whatever you want, you’ll just feel uncomfortable like a cockroach. Why do you attack humans?”
“Well … there are no females.”
“Isn’t it?”
“I have never seen it”

Hmmm, Koala moved his finger around his forehead to pull something out of his memory. It’s a shame that it became a bit of a bloody topic, even though I thought it was cute.

“… Oh, that’s right. There’s a demon female.”
“Well, I didn’t know that … Then why would you bother to use humans? I know it’s because it has excellent magical power …”
“Isn’t it said that you came from another world? It seems that you are very rarely coming to look for a female demon born from an excellent human being. If you become a married couple, the original world — for convenience It’s a demon world, but you can make a big face there. ”
“It’s a good nuisance to attack humans even if they come from another world for that. Really.”
“Yeah. It seems that the only way to end the battle is to go over there and annihilate the opponent, but it’s a long way to go. Many people will be taken to the demon world …”
“Yeah, I have to help someday. I mean, did you know what the demon world was when no one went and came back?”
“That’s because the demon is obviously an exotic species.”

Koalas stare at the fish in the aquarium. Even though it is a water tank, there is no exit. It’s a balanced aquarium. There is a very small ecosystem in this, and it is completed there. No food is needed, just sunlight for photosynthesis.

Koala pointed to this aquarium and said.

“This is interesting. I see it for the first time. We, the creatures in this world, absorb miasma and generate magical power, and at the same time, absorb magical power and generate miasma. It feels like oxygen, carbon dioxide, and plants. ? It depends on the creature, but it is balanced as a whole. The frogs are often mistaken, but they are also native species of this world. They create miasma and protect their niche, and at the same time. It’s also a balancer to prevent the spread of miasma. ”

A wise koala explains in an easy-to-understand manner using the biology that has just been learned. Moreover, looking at the fact that he has the same knowledge about demons as an expert, he may have been made to remember it prior to common sense. It seemed a little pitiful. Despite my inner feelings, Koala continues to talk with interest.

“But the demons are different. They don’t have the indispensable magical power-generating organs they should have. They see human females in our world, especially those with excellent magical power-generating organs, as resources. As a food production device, as a nursery. However, it is an alien that uses the ecosystem of our world to steal and destroy it. Starting from where such a creature came from, it is called the demon world. The concept was born. It may be another world, or it may be another star. It can convert magical power if it is in an appropriate amount, but if it is ingested in excess, it will only be the worst aphrodisiac, so it is used for that. I’m horrified. ”

Koalas walk to another exhibition. Perhaps it caught my eye, I muttered while staring at the anemone fish.

“Well, I wish I could change the sex of a demon to a female like this anemone anemone. I also evolved to be able to generate magical power. I don’t think it’s necessary to do it in an inefficient way … What is Gacha? ”
“Koala, stop talking about things that might get angry from all sides.”
“No”

I said so with a serious voice and praised the koala. I’m a little worried about her ukiyo-e.

While talking about such a silly story, I went around the aquarium and had lunch on the way. It was a koala that was said to have calorie restriction and protein, but when I forced it to eat kebab, it quickly flattened out. It’s usually like a shōjin ryō, but it’s probably a bland meal with plenty of nutrients. When I finished eating, I sent a hot look to the kebab I had, so when I bought some skewers with a bitter smile, I swallowed them like a fasting child.

If you don’t become such a devilish master, maybe you should do it as a food fighter. As a child who moves well, he will consume a lot of calories.

With that in mind, we went around the aquarium. I was doing a show, but I didn’t go because the koala seemed to have seen the fish on display more carefully.

As we approached the end, the broadcast rang.

“―――― It’s 5 o’clock. It will be closed soon. Please come today.
“Well, is it over?”
“Unlike us, it’s a daytime job. It might be fish management.
“Oh …”

At this pace, you can’t see all the rest of the exhibits. Koalas unfortunately drop their shoulders, but I smiled and encouraged them.

“You can come again anytime. Let’s come again. You can come anytime. If you skip school tomorrow, you can do it, and if you get married, maybe you will go on a honeymoon to another aquarium.”
“Ah — Yeah. Yeah, that’s right. You can come anytime. Fufu …”

The koala laughs a little happily and heads for the exit in the usual way.

“Look, senior! I want to buy souvenirs, so it’s fast!”
“I understand. I’m in good shape …”
“I think it’s okay to hear about my junior selfishness.”
“That’s right”

With that said, we quickly entered the souvenir shop. There were so many people who bought souvenirs near the end. Everyone seems to have rushed in, and the cash register is quite successful.

“Somehow, there are various things … I’ve never seen them.”
“I think this is the first time for a koala to be a souvenir shop.”
“It’s not the first time, but … it’s the first time I’ve entered with the intention of buying it.”

Koalas said that and repeatedly picked up and dropped various things, neither that nor this.

“I have money, so if you want, you can buy everything.”
“No, senior. Don’t waste money. You have to equip yourself.”
“Well, I’m serious.”

However, if anything, he seems to be enjoying shopping. The atmosphere is exciting. I don’t really understand that kind of girlish feeling, but I wondered if koalas are also girlish enough.

“… Hmm?”

I found earrings that seemed expensive as souvenirs, protected by a glass showcase.

“… Why is it an aquarium but a koala?”

The pierced earrings are made of silver and have a koala-faced silver on the tip. Of course, it’s not my junior koala. It is a eucalyptus eater that lives in Australia.

“……Yup”

Few people make expensive purchases in showcases. That’s no surprise. It’s a souvenir. I asked the clerk who seemed to be free to give me this.

“Koala! I’ll be waiting when you get out!”
“Okay! Senior, I’ll be there soon!”

Yelling at the koala, which was a little crowded, I went out of the souvenir shop with my earrings. When you go outside, take out the pierced earrings, knead the magical power, and put the technique into silver. What you can put in is a technique that has the effect of repelling miasma and the effect of suppressing libido to some extent. A koala that is sensitive to miasma would be effective. I’m also a decent surgeon when it comes to barriers, so I was good at this kind of work.

“Senior! I’m sorry! It’s quite crowded …!”

When the technique was finished, the koala just jumped out of the souvenir shop. He said he would save money, but he bought quite a lot after all. Plush toys and candy boxes can be seen through the plastic bags in both hands.

It was okay to play with the koala that lost the temptation, but I was a little nervous and couldn’t afford it. I gently took Koala’s hand, took over the shopping bag I had in my hand, and handed me the pierced earrings I had.

“……this is?”
“Present. Because it has a technique for miasma.”
“……okay?”
“of course”

When I laughed, the koala turned red and turned down.
Perhaps it is the first time to receive such a gift. If so, I was happy.

“Senior, that … Thank you.”
“Okay. Should I have that bag?”
“Yeah. All right. Oh, wait a minute.”

Koala said that, he took down the plastic bag and pinched his earlobe with his fingers.

“Good, right?”
“… You’re dexterous.”

I never thought I would make a piercing hole here. The koala dexterously made a hole with magical power, and with its resilience, it quickly closed the wound and made a pierced hole.

“Does this look good?”

A small silver light sways in the koala’s ears. The gift I sent pierced the koala’s ears, making her feel a little more mature. An indescribable feeling arose in my chest, and I was desperate to keep my lips from laughing.

“It looks good on you, it’s so cute”
“Fufu. It’s the one that my senior chose … I cherish it. It’s true. I’ll bring it to the graveyard.”
“To the graveyard …”
“Aya of words. Of course, will seniors come in with me?”
“No”
“Fufu”

The koala turned around when he brought his luggage with a grin, wondering what was wrong. The silver light draws a line and reflects the setting sun. Seeing the silhouette of a healthy sailor suit illuminated by the setting sun, I squinted at the glare.

“Then, senior, let’s go home.”
“Why don’t you eat rice together?”
“Well, I’m sorry, but there is a person who acts as a housekeeper. I can’t say too much because I’m directly under my mother …”
“Well, then it can’t be helped.”
“Yup”

With that said, we started walking side by side. Hold a koala baggage in one hand. Hold the koala’s hand in one hand. As the koala says, I don’t want to let go of this hand when I enter the grave.

Let’s come to the aquarium again. At this time, I vowed to live my life together by accumulating memories like today.
================ Author Note ================
noisy……


PreviousIndexNext

Leave a comment