Exorcist Chapter 1

1


Our mission this time was to destroy the youkai in the prefectural park. We happened to live nearby, and the command, which we decided wasn’t that dangerous, assigned us a job.

At the moment, the damage is only small animals, but if left unattended, it will grow.

After equipping me and the koala, I headed to the park in the evening. It’s a time when the demons are starting to activate and we can still see.

“… There are so many, seniors”
“I think it’s around the pond, but it looks like it’s solidified.”
“It’s best to defeat the collective type while it’s solidified. Let’s do it. I’ll turn from the other side.”
“Because it’s a forest, there may be a small one lurking. Be careful.”
“Of course, who do you think I am? You”

With that said, the koala grinned and grinned. Special sailor suit with a lot of formal wear, magical power that you can understand even if you hold it down, fighting power that I can only reach my feet. The koala’s absurd appearance always reassures me.

“Then, be careful”
“Thank you. Koala too.”

I stood by the pond. The koala detours to the other side of the pond. Both I and the koala are throwing marble-sized jewels into the pond to get rid of the youkai. If you activate this, you will be able to suppress any demon. Looking at the surface of the water, I feel that it is filled with a hazy miasma. I wonder where the deviation is a parthenogenetic demon. It’s a mature atmosphere, and it feels like there wasn’t any damage. The place is too bad.

However, it was good to notice something unusual when the carp disappeared.

However, no matter how strong it is, I am worried about koalas. With such a thin arm, if a demon grabs an unprotected place, there will be no lump.

No, isn’t it only for her?

I just want to be worried about my seniors. She is much stronger than me.

“I’m in position, get started.”
“Do you get it”

Koala’s voice can be heard from the communication code. It seems that he has reached the other side of the pond.

I threw an Aether bomb, like a flash of anti-demons that would surprise the other person by simply disturbing Aether, in the center of the pond. When it reaches the bottom, the pond glows for a moment. It exploded.

“Come”
“Yeah, I asked for defense, senior! 』\

Bazaa! Hundreds of tentacles swelled out of the pond. It’s like a tsunami. The ten-meter stretched arm is swung down. It will be an elephant or a pechanko.
However, my impression was that it was thin and weak. It looks huge, but it’s the result of many tentacles gathering together. It is not difficult to prevent it if you use magical power such as a mass-only youkai. When it comes to that, you should be wary of other youkai.

“Protective sealing method, activation —”

I activated the pre-placed jewels on the edge of the pond.
A buzzing sound activates a large number of jewels, forming something like a hexagonal column barrier that covers the demon.
The tentacle pillars trapped in it hit the barrier while trying to avalanche at me, and scattered with a thunderous roar.

“Barrier, convergence”

I have some confidence in dealing with barriers. The shape of the barrier is rearranged, and the separated tentacles are confined in a sphere with a radius of about 5 m. The tentacles squeezed in tightly cannot be satisfied with reuniting.

“Koara!”
“OK, senior —”

The strong magical power of the koala converged, and I felt that it was shining brightly in the small mountain on the opposite bank of the pond.

At the next moment, a lightning-like light struck through the tentacled barrier with the heat of sunlight.
In no time. That’s all I could see.

The barrier I formed is vulnerable to attacks from the outside, but it’s still difficult to blow it away without a trace.
Koalas are simple magic cannons that converge and spit out abundant magical power. Still, the destructive power is considerable. However, koalas often prefer to use this type of magic cannon because it has little physical effect. You can make the thunder sway more flashy, but you can’t really do it in the middle of a residential area.
In that respect as well, it was a good match with me, who is good at containing the other party.

Still, it’s bad if something happens. I ran to her to join the koala.

However, such anxiety seems to have been a misery. Koalas walk leisurely from the other side.
When I noticed that I was running out of breath, the koala started running in a light tone.
When I came to my eyes, the koala smiled at me.

“Senior, you were worried.”
“Ah, yeah, well”
“It was saved. It was difficult for me alone to blow it all together if it was that big.”
“I’m happy if it helps, but even a koala alone has that degree of barrier …”

When I try to say that, the koala touches my lips with my finger and makes me smile.

“That’s not the case. There are limits to what you can do alone, so I’d like to continue to get help from my seniors.”
“… Yeah, I’m very happy to say that.”

Koalas turned their smiles into cheerful ones and held my hand.

“Let’s go home. Together. Future husband?”
“… Yeah, let’s go home”

We decided to hold hands and walk slowly back to the usual crossroads.
The tied koala’s hands were very warm.

~~~~~~

I have to tell you how I got engaged to her. That’s not a difficult story, though.

The Naedo clan is a prestigious family of exorcist. The whole clan has tremendous magical power. Naedo’s belly did not come off — with that one thing, they reigned at the top of the demon world.

It was when I was in elementary school that I met the girl in the branch family who was sitting in the last seat.

“Thank you, Naedo-chan”
“Yeah, nice to meet you. There are many koalas in the world of demons, so you can use koalas. My real name is not cute, so I’m a koala.”
“— Nice to meet you! Cute name, Koala-chan!”
“Ah, thank you”

Having said that, I have a cherished memory of playing with her, who is cute like a doll, wearing a kimono with a bob.
I don’t remember what the gathering was, but anyway, she talked to me in a neutral way and became friends.

“Oh, that child …”
“Oh, mom …”
“Oh, I see you for the first time. I came from Hakone —”
“Oh, the child at Ashigara. I wonder if my child didn’t get along.”

What a beautiful black-haired woman talked to me.
You wouldn’t have noticed if you weren’t told that you were a koala’s mom. Much younger than my mom. Koalas are about the same as me, but koalas’ moms only looked like 20 years old. The gentle eyes create a soft atmosphere that is different from the koala’s slanted eyes. The eyelashes were long, and I felt an exotic atmosphere with some foreign blood mixed in.

Koalas were not very sticky with their mothers, and on the contrary, they seemed to be afraid of mothers who were strict and did not talk much. I thought I was a kind person, but I also profanely thought that the impression I heard from koalas was quite different.

“Do you like koalas?”
“… I like it, but it’s a little tough and I can’t meet much.”

The koala’s response seemed sad.
My parents were also tougher than average, probably because they had a dangerous profession as a demon teacher. However, in the case of koalas, not only that, it seems that they were raised elsewhere after they were born. As I learned later, the work undertaken by humans in Naedo is high in mass, so it seems that children are usually raised outside. It’s a tough house.

“I said that when I became a full-fledged person, I could live together. That’s why I’ll do my best.”
“… Wow, koalas”
“No such thing”

The koala shook his head. At that time she was much less confident than she is now.

“The children of the other houses I’m with are also very strong, and I can’t beat them at all.”
“Other houses … are all Naedo-sama? Koalas are the youngest of them, so it’s unavoidable that they can’t win.”
“I can’t help it”

Koalas denied themselves, waving their kimono-wrapped legs on the porch. Koalas around this time were desperate, their goals to reach were too far away, and they seemed dazzling and a little cute. At an early age, I had sympathy for her.

“That’s amazing. You can always do your best without giving up because it can’t be helped. Koalas will surely become stronger.”
“―――― Yes, I wonder.”
“That’s right. I’m confident in my cool judgment.”

Koala smiled when he said the wording used in the anime that was popular at the time. Feeling embarrassed as if something had been seen through, I dyed my face red.

Koalas laughed harder, wiping the tears on the edges of their eyes with their sleeves, and trying to suppress the laughter. When I wiped it with my sleeves, I noticed that she, who was close to the same age, had a childishness suitable for her age, and felt a little closer to the koala. Maybe I was hit by a koala around here.

After that, we grew up together as childhood friends. During the elementary school holidays, we played together in a muddy environment. However, when I was in the upper grades of elementary school, my training became more difficult and I had less chance to interact with koalas.

Still, maybe there was something talked about among the adults. I left my parents and decided to go to a junior high school in the city where koalas go. It was the school where the koalas were sent.

“Don’t be rude to Naedo’s lady”
“Of course, my father”
“You are no longer a child. To some extent, be aware of your position and treat yourself.”
“……Yes”

I was called to my dad’s dojo and told me that. I’m just like her assistant. Koalas, who have been enthusiastic and powerful, seem to be powerful enough to be assigned to one ward, albeit small. I’ve worked hard, but it’s clear that her obsession has gone unnoticed since childhood.

Suddenly, I had a cool, boyish look, but I wondered how a neat girl koala was growing. I lay down on the bed in my room away from now, and imagined her dressed in a neat sailor suit. I wonder if I could have a boyfriend. It’s so cute. If you’re a man, don’t leave it alone. I’ve been by my side, but I can’t help but feel like she’s different in status and ability.

That’s fine. I decided to congratulate her on her choice, and I tried to start a new life.

~~~~~~

The move and procedure were simple. And the reunion was also easy.
Dressed in a new uniform, he tries to greet the staff room. Isn’t the koala a nuisance when suddenly pushed? No, it’s annoying. I live in the neighborhood, so I’ll bring some sweets. I arrived at school quite early and was walking down an empty corridor, justifying me not to meet now.

However, I noticed that a dignified and stern-looking girl was standing in the hallway near the staff room, holding her bag in both hands. She seems to have noticed me when she honestly thought it was beautiful. No, it seems that it was intentional, so I guess I was aware of it. She smiles and waves her hand.

It was a koala.

“Hi senior, long time no see”
“Senior … Stop it. Behave like that.”
“Seniors are seniors. Well, I’m the only one I call seniors, so don’t worry.”

Koalas were one grade below me.
I was shocked to see her with her slender limbs wrapped in a sailor suit, with her slender eyes shining mischievously. It wasn’t her always playing. Shortcut black hair and white limbs definitely belonged to her, but yes, I felt her for the first time at this time.

The gap between the years I didn’t know and the gap she brought about made me greet with a little bit of pain. The koala smiled and said after accepting my poor greeting.

“I’m on my seniors. I don’t want you to be so clever.”
“Still, do you need to be serious?”
“Here, it’s not the boss’s subordinates, but the relationship between seniors and juniors. Then, I’m the one who works rudely. So it’s okay for seniors to work rude enough outside of school.”
“… haa”
“I wonder what kind of blunt reply you have. After all, my seniors haven’t changed.”

Koala giggled as he said so. The laughter was similar to what it used to be, but it feels like she’s grown up, no, closer to an adult.

I wasn’t sure how to return it. Should I be clever, or should I treat a girlish junior as a man, as a childhood friend, or as a senior?

My feelings in trouble may have been exposed. The koala smiled at the end, turned her heels back, raised her hand and started walking.

“I just wanted to see my face today, so I’m going back to the classroom. I’m 1-A, so you can come anytime. I wonder if my senior was 2-A.”
“Oh yeah. Why did you know … did you go?”

It was pretty quick. Perhaps the koala was shy at me who I met after a long time.
―――― I feel that I’m too proud to think so much about it. Yup.

~~~~~~~

Koala Naedo turned the passage leading to the staff room, and when she couldn’t see her childhood friend, she dyed her cheeks red and muttered.

“… I was growing tall …”

~~~~~~~

================ Author Note ================
I’m sorry for the person who flew from the fairy sister.
If you’re looking for that glue, close your browser.

Domo Nice to meet you. This is the black dog samurai.
It may be boring for a while because I will do the pure love edition slowly.
I think it’s okay to skip it (appropriate)


IndexNext

Leave a comment